We Are Via Novus

Via Novus is a Hard Rock / Alternative Metal group from Mississippi, founded by vocalist Clinton Davis, guitarist Michael Bishop, bassist Jae Murphy, and former drummer Rayford Parnell. The band launched publicly with the release of its debut single "August" in December of 2017. "August" was followed up with the "Dusk to Dust" EP the following March. The self-produced EP quickly garnered thousands of organic streams on Spotify and Apple Music and landed the band international online radio and FM airplay. It was around this time that they would sign on with Solemn Artist Management, bringing in Jenny Henley as band manager. This step served as a catalyst in breaking into the Tennessee music scene and established Jackson, TN as their second home. In the months following their EP release, Via Novus would undergo a line-up change after their former drummer had to part ways. Their second EP release "End of Days" was an even bigger hit with Via Novus fans, frequently selling out of physical copies and doubling the band's FM radio presence.

In November of 2018, the band purchased a van and began light touring of the midwestern and southern united states, stopping through seven states in the first quarter of 2019. Via Novus continues this model today, hitting the road at every given opportunity and plans to release material more frequently to meet the demands of a rapidly changing music industry. In January of 2020 Via Novus signed with VooDoo Queen Management.

Each member has their own distinct musical backgrounds, creating an incredibly diverse set of musical influences. Their sound is comparable to that of Breaking Benjamin, old school Thirty Seconds To Mars, and Evanescense. Via Novus is aesthetically driven by Victorian fashion with hints of androgynous themes popularized by artists such as David Bowie and Boy George. Drawing on their crowd-chanting motto "We are Via Novus", their live package promises an interactive and high energy performance, making the audience feel truly a part of the show and perhaps even the band itself.

 Current Line-up:

Clinton Davis - Vocals/Keys

Michael Bishop - Lead Guitar

Jae Murphy - Bass

Blake Carroll - Drums

Contact Via Novus: